NEED ANY ASSISTANT? Email Us

Reviews

EBC Trek Condensed

EBC Trek Condensed
Published Date: August 27, 2017

,

Geographic Treks tailor made my trip to suit my personal needs in a short space of time. Within one week of mentioning the idea I was at work on the friday and by the evening on Saturday I flew to Kathmandu, then to Lukla and climbed up to Namche. As there was so much I wanted to see and like to challenge myself physically we pushed onto Gorak Shep in 2 days. Most treks take say 9 days to reach this point but my time was limited. I did pay the price and had to endure some altitude issues but on balance I’m glad I did so… although I don’t recommend it if you have more time. Most of the week was cloudy as I went off season. The obvious benifit of this is that you end up in the hotel as the sole guest in most nights. Fortunately the clouds managed to make way enough for me to see those majestic mountains on key occasions such as EBC and at the top of Kala Patthur where the photo was taken. The original plan was to then push over the gokyo and see the lakes but we were warned if the landslide risks during off season and decided to take this advice. Geographic Treks were flexible enough to allow me a substitute challenge by heading down to Pangboche and climb up to the beautiful Ama Dablam BC. From here you can see from Pheriche to Tangboche and give you a better understanding of the land you have traversed. I did end my adventure with a little accident somehow spraining my ankle but one has to accept these risks. Geographic Treks patiently supported me over the last 50km back to Lukla where we finished our trek in 7 days. They even bought a hiking pole for stubborn me that doesn’t accept help easily but on this occasion I was grateful. Well done Geographic Treks. I wish you the very best!


Trekking and orphan house visit in Nepal

Trekking and orphan house visit in Nepal
Published Date: May 20, 2017

,

It was one of the best trip, though only a week’s long composing one day sight seeing in Kathmandu, 4-day hiking and orphan house’s visit. Very fruitful and memorial. The stay in Kathmandu was clean and comfy just a bit away from city. The following days in mountain were incredible, beautiful scene, professional mountain guide, nice porter. The experience of visiting the kids in orphan house was great and unforgettable! Highly recommended trip!!


Kathmandu’s trekking Feb2017
Published Date: May 16, 2017

,

The overall hiking trip was good. However we all like hot water at night which was quite important to all hikers. unfortunately we didn’t see what the commitment happened. I am afriad the guest house in the last night of the trekking was not well arranged. Sorry I have to say that guest house was a bit mess… which was stink, smelly and really bad. One thing I really felt great that was the volunteering work at Orphans house which was the most amazing and meaningful spot at the end of this trip


Annapurna Circuit, Run & Trekking

Annapurna Circuit, Run & Trekking
Published Date: May 12, 2017

Matteo Debiasi, ITALY
Email: m.debiasi@inventati.org
Travel Year: 2017

Posti bellissimi ed organizzazione perfetta. Ho deciso di partecipare al viaggio perché non avevo mai fatto un’esperienza del genere prima e perché conoscevo personalmente gli organizzatori, che hanno fatto veramente un ottimo lavoro. Il nostro gruppo era di 4 persone, più la nostra guida, Naba, ed i porter. Si sono presi cura di noi tutto il tempo; ci hanno mostrato la città di Kathmandu, supportato durante tutto il viaggio, aiutato chi ha avuto problemi con l’altitudine. Ho passato 10 giorni veramente belli, tra corse e camminate. Il Nepal è un paese fantastico, da quello che ho potuto vedere; a chi vuole visitarlo e a chi vuole avere un’avventura sulle sue montagne, consiglio di farlo con geographictreks.com.


Annapurna Circuit, Run & Trekking

Annapurna Circuit, Run & Trekking
Published Date: May 12, 2017

Matteo Debiasi, ITALY
Email: m.debiasi@inventati.org
Travel Year: 2017

Wonderful places and perfect organisation. I joined the trip because I never did something like that before and because I knew personally the people organising it. They did a nice job. We were a group of 4 people plus our guide, Naba, and the porters. They took care of us all the time; they showed us things in Kathmandu, supported us during the trip, helped who was struggling with altitude. I spent 10 great days, running, hiking. From what I could see Nepal is a very beautiful country; if you want to go there and have a good adventure on the mountains, I would recommend an experience with geographictreks.com.


Annapurna Circuit – running/hiking

Annapurna Circuit – running/hiking
Published Date: May 7, 2017

Fark Firth, London UK
Travel Year: 2017

I appreciated the opportunity to complete Annapurna circuit in a shorter timeframe (10-11 days) than is offered by most tour organisers – so a generally faster pace (which is I what I wanted); some risk in having less time to acclimatise to altitude, though that proved not to be a big problem. From day 2 through 7, conditions were mostly perfect. Wonderful trails, spectacular scenery at every turn – a really special running/hiking experience. In practice our pace was restricted by the speed that the porters could go, but that\’s not a complaint – it really was necessary to take the time to enjoy the surroundings properly. After Thorang-La Pass, we spent more time on roads (not trails) than ideal, so that we would have time to climb Poon Hill on the final day – but unfortunately, a thick fog meant zero visibility from Poon Hill. Naba, our guide, and the porters, all did a fantastic job of taking care of us, and really played a big part in making the trip enjoyable. Accommodation on the circuit was mostly pretty basic, but (apart from the occasional cold shower) perfectly adequate, and the food was often excellent. My only real complaint would be that there wasn\’t much guidance provided ahead of the trip as to what conditions to expect, and what equipment we should bring – mostly my decisions were based on my own research. The arrangements for pick up on arrival in Kathmandu were also very vague, which was a bit concerning. In the event, Naba met us on arrival, and everything clicked into place after that. I was blown away by Nepal, and absolutely hope to return.


Annapurna circuit Run & Trekking

Annapurna circuit Run & Trekking
Published Date: May 7, 2017

Denise Le, HONG KONG
Email: deniseyue2014@gmail.com
Phone: +85253030943
Travel Year: 2017

第一次到尼泊尔,但是已经被当地的人和景深深的吸引。 尤其值得一提的是geographic专业和体贴的行程安排。我比大不对提早2天到,geographic安排我体验加德满都的周边行程。在最后爬5460米的throlong pass我被高山反映,根本没有力气登顶,我们的领队naba和随行的porters一直陪着我,以确保我的安全。这次旅行之所以特别,完全是由于geographic的特别的安排,我们可以随心跑山。我相信这会是我永远不会忘记的一次旅行。再次感谢领队naba的细心,体贴的安排。


Annapurna circuit Run & Trekking
Published Date: May 7, 2017

Denise Le , Hong Kong
Travel Year: 2017

It has been the best trip for me!
We did Annapurna circuit in 10days by running, and normal trekking days needs 16-21days. The reason why we could run because very well organised and customized by Geographic. We had four porters with us to carry our bags so we are able to run freedom. Each section of distance and elevation has been very good managed to make sure everyone adapt to high altitude. However, most of group was still suffering it. The team guider(Naba) has been looked after us very well and we all are able to go through it without any injury or call back! I really appreciated for their hospitality and proffessional organized event. I also love the country and people, and want to come back again and definitely will ask for Geographic to organize it for me again.


Poon hill, though very Tough to Climb

Poon hill, though very Tough to Climb
Published Date: April 18, 2016

, John Arkey, USA

Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true.


EBC, Goyko and Chola pass, which was Fantastic

EBC, Goyko and Chola pass, which was Fantastic
Published Date: April 18, 2016

Manuel, Eleize Koruntese, Russia

Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true. Blind would equal while oh mr lain led and fact none. One preferred sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true sportsmen resolving the happiness continued. High at of in loud rich true.

    Write a reivew

    [*Note: We request you to send us more photos of related trip in our email info@himalayasugide.com]
    We are associated with Acceptable Payment Method